ALL BENGAL PRINCIPALS' COUNCIL

নখিল বঙ্গ অধ্যক্ষ পরিষদ

President: Dr. Maník Bhattacharjya (9433291878) Office Secretary: Dr. Prasanta Mahato (9830135977) General Secretary: Dr. Dípak Kumar Kar (9433913839) Treasurer: Dr. Shymalendu Chatterjee (9432108774)

Ref ... press-15/01

PRESS RELEASE

Date 23.08.2015

The ALL BENGAL PRINCIPALS' COUNCIL in its meeting dated 23.08.2015 reaffirms its love and commitment towards students and goes all out to help them realise their aspirations and find establishment in life.

Some recent untoward incidents and unstudentlike behaviour of some persons and impersonators before and on the day of convocation of Presidency University bring ridicule and shame on the student movements of the state and ABPC condemns such indecent actions unequivocally.

We extend our full support to the students and the Vice Chancellor of Presidency University in their attempt to keep high the prestige of the University. We congratulate Vice-Chancellor Dr. Lohia on her patience and calm in the face of such provocation.

ABPC works continually to improve the scene of higher education in West Bengal.

General Secretary, ABPC